ARK-PVE.COM FORUMS

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
ARK-PVE.COM FORUMS

The forums are dedicated to ARK-PVE.COM's Ark: Survival Evolved server.

3 posters

Server Questions

Lorannie
    Lorannie

Server Questions Empty Server Questions

Post by Lorannie Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:24 am

Hey, I hate to bother, but I was wondering when you are usually able to update the server after an update?

I was also wondering why the server was locked a few weeks ago? I got on one day and it was locked, and didn't realize I could still join somehow. Now I'm restarting cause I didn't know how long it was locked for, in a way my own negligence for not keeping an eye to see when it would be unlocked again (so, im not complaining, just wondering why it was locked).

Also, great server(:

Thanks!

-Lorannie cat
    Poot
    Poot

Server Questions Empty Re: Server Questions

Post by Poot Sun Feb 07, 2016 1:38 pm

I'm new to the server but have seen a lot of people talking about this and have been wondering about it myself.
    And just for clarification, these usual updates do not impel a server wipe - correct?
    Xenos
    Xenos
    Admin

Post by Xenos Sun Feb 07, 2016 4:13 pm

Lorannie wrote:Hey, I hate to bother, but I was wondering when you are usually able to update the server after an update?

I was also wondering why the server was locked a few weeks ago? I got on one day and it was locked, and didn't realize I could still join somehow. Now I'm restarting cause I didn't know how long it was locked for, in a way my own negligence for not keeping an eye to see when it would be unlocked again (so, im not complaining, just wondering why it was locked).

Also, great server(:

Thanks!

-Lorannie cat